Home Page

Netherfield Infant School and Nursery

‘Working together to be the best that we can be’


Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Our School Governors

Chair of Governors

Joanne Rush - The Welbeck Federation of Schools, Netherfield Lane, Meden Vale, Mansfield, Notts. NG20 9PA

Tel: 01623 842683

Executive Head Teacher

Mrs J Rischer

Mrs J Yardley

Local Authority Governor


Community Governors

Mr R Davies

Mr G Simpson

Mrs M Wass

Mr S Aubignac

Mrs S Thomas

Mr M Parr

Mr K-J Castle

Mr R Smith

Staff Governors

Mrs J Turner

Parent Governors




Mrs J Littlewood



As from 1st September 2018 The Welbeck Federation of Schools is now the Governing Body for Netherfield Infant School & Nursery and Eastlands Junior School.  The Governor Register of Interests and the Organisation Chart are currently under development.


If you would like to contact a member of the Governing Body please call the school to leave a message on 01623 842683.